My presentation in IABD

Presenting Public Diplomacy

Presenting Public Diplomacy

Last week, I was in IABD’s 21st Annual Convention in St.Louis. Apart from IABD Press, I also presented my paper entitled “More Than A Touristic Visit: Scholar Exchanges As A Communication Method In Public Diplomacy”. Below is my presentation and my abstract.

ABSTRACT

This paper discusses the concept of Public Diplomacy and the effectiveness of a specific Public Diplomacy tool: Scholar Exchanges as a tool of Public Diplomacy. The foreign Fulbright Program of the United States Government is introduced as a case study and for further interpreting the perceptions of the program, a survey is ran among 59 current grantees. Scholar exchanges programs are suggested to be implemented in order to overcome the barriers in communication processes in the international arena.

One thought on “My presentation in IABD

  1. Efe says:

    I know the presentation has no sound, these are just my slides in a video format.

    If you have any questions/comments; feel free to reach me via e-mail or blog comments 🙂

Leave a comment